Complan is suitable for most people from all walks of life, but please see the information below to help answer any questions you may have.
Vegetarian: Yes, Complan is suitable for your diet.
Vegan: Unfortunately as Complan contains skimmed milk powder/milk protein it is unsuitable for your diet.
Yes, Complan is gluten free.
Products from the Complan range are vegetarian and therefore may be suitable for a variety of special diets, however their Halal or Kosher status cannot be confirmed.
Diabetes is a complex condition, and not everyone will have the same nutritional needs. It’s therefore best to talk to your dietitian or doctor before you take Complan – take the Complan nutritional information with you so that you can discuss the nutritional content together.
Unfortunately you can’t. Complan contains both milk protein and lactose.
Your body has specific nutritional requirements during pregnancy and when you are breastfeeding, so it’s best to talk to your dietitian or doctor before you take Complan – take the Complan nutritional information with you so that you can discuss the nutritional content together.
If your child is under 15, you should consult a dietitian or doctor before including Complan as part of their diet to make sure that its composition is suitable and the level of nutrients provided are OK to have on top of their normal dietary intake. Complan is not suitable for children under three years of age.
More questions? Why not join our Facebook community? You can share your experience, give and receive support, and keep up to date with all things Complan!
Complan is available from a large number of supermarkets and online retailers (click on their logos below to go straight to our product ranges on their websites). Where our products are situated in store can vary, but generally you can find Complan in the healthcare aisle, near vitamin and mineral supplements, sports nutrition and slimming products.